Board of Directors

The WVPCA Board of Directors is comprised of representatives (CEO or their designee) from each member organization. The Executive Committee is comprised of the President, President-elect, Secretary, Treasurer, Immediate Past-President and the chairperson representing the Public Issues & Government Relations Committee and the Quality Leadership Committee.

2019-2020 West Virginia Primary Care Association Executive Committee
John Schultz CEO of New River Health Association President
Paul Wamsley CEO of St. George Medical Clinic President-Elect
Kristi Atha-Rader CEO of Rainelle Medical Center Secretary
 Eric Ruf CEO of Belington Community Medical Services Association  Treasurer
Nancy Vandergrift President of Monongahela Valley Association of Health Centers Immediate Past-President
Rob Dudley
CEO of Coplin Health Systems Chair, Quality Leadership Committee
Steve Shattls CEO of Valley Health Systems, Inc.  Chair, Public Issues and Government Relations


The WVPCA is the largest organized primary care network in the state.